German has the precision of Sanskrit

German Language is known to have long words. And It is true. German language has really very long words. I often wonder how any one can recall and use that long words in a day to day life but these long words have amazing precision. when I started to learn German Language(I am still learning) , I thought the gender was hardest and trickiest to master but I soon realized that not the gender but my challenge is the long words in the language. As far as I know ,The classic longest German word is Donaudampfschiffahrtsgesellschaftskapitän and that means in English “Danube steamship company captain”. As we can see that word includes four English words. So combining several words to get a equivalent word is allowed in German. I believe German has the precision of Sanskrit and is an amazing language for  Science and Maths. Let me give you an example of the precision. There is a German word for a device used to break an egg and it is called  Eierschalensollbruchstellenverursacher in German. Eierschale (egg shell) + Sollbruchstelle (predetermined breaking point) + Verursacher (causer).

I totally disagree with the people who say that German is rude and rough sounding language. You can make any language rough and rude by changing the tone of speaking the words. I find personally German very romantic language if you know how to spell it in the right way…

5 thoughts on “German has the precision of Sanskrit

Leave a Reply

